Tags

,

This was a very easy meal to throw together.  My only change for next time would be that I think I would use slightly less of the ranch packet so that I’d be able to taste the Parmesan and cereal a little bit better.  Using a full ranch packet means the ranch flavor definitely dominates, but if you love ranch, you should keep the quantity as is!

Ranch Chicken Bites

  • 1 c. parmesan cheese
  • 1 c. corn flakes (I used Rice Krispies, because I had about 1 cup left in a box that I wanted to use up!)
  • 1/2 – 1 pkg. ranch dressing mix depending on your preference
  • 1 tbsp. butter, melted
  • Boneless, skinless chicken breasts or tenders

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Cover a 13 x 9″ baking pan or a baking sheet with aluminum foil and spray lightly with cooking spray.

Cut the chicken into 2-3″ pieces.

Mix together the cheese, corn flakes, and dressing mix.

Roll in butter, then in cheese mixture.  Place on baking sheet.

Bake for 30-40 minutes until chicken is cooked through.

Recipe found at See Jane in the Kitchen

