Tags

,

My mom made these cookies when we were home for Thanksgiving, and they are totally delicious.  I’m actually not a huge chocolate cookie fan, particularly no crispy cookies for me, but these are not a traditional chocolate chip cookie taste.  Not crispy but not super soft.  They are so good in a “I just tried to eat my weight in them” sort of way, so essentially make them immediately.

Chunky Chocolate Chip Walnut Cookies

  • ¾ cup sugar
  • ¾ cup brown sugar
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • ½ lb butter
  • 2 ½ cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 eggs
  • ½ tsp vanilla
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • 1 ½ cups chocolate chips
  • 1 cup walnuts

Preheat oven to 345 degrees.

Cream the butter, sugars, eggs together.  Add the vanilla, salt and baking soda.  Scrape the sides and add the baking powder and flour. Mix until incorporated.  Add the walnuts and chocolate chips just till mixed.

Scoop and bake for 13-18 minutes depending on your oven until the bottoms just turn golden brown.

Recipe found at: Bravo TV (Top Chef) Just Desserts Made by my Mommy!



