As I’ve mentioned, I have the honor of being a bridesmaid for a dear friend VERY soon.  Since I was traveling in to Indianapolis, there weren’t a lot of treats I thought would travel well in the heat (that I wouldn’t have to fuss over).  It’s been a long time since I’ve made these, so a perfect opportunity to put them on the blog even though its not really a recipe, more of an idea.  These, unfortunately, I found addicting and made too good of a late night snack for me!

Oreo Pops

  • Double-stuffed oreos
  • White candy coating (or candy melts – I’ve had better luck with the candy coating in terms of it being thin enough to get a smoother coating on the oreos)
  • Lollipop sticks

Melt the candy coating in a microwave-safe bowl per package directions or using a double-boiler.  Dip just the very tip of the lollipop stick in the coating and insert into the Oreo.  Dip the Oreo in the coating to coat then tap gently to remove excess coating and get a smooth, even layer.  Place on a wax-paper lined tray to harden.  Once I do a tray, I usually put it in the refrigerator to completely solidify before packaging.

Drizzle with chocolate or candy melts if desired.  I also made some for the shower where I just used some green sprinkles before the coating set.

