It has been quite warm down here in Tennessee which has been extremely discouraging to turning the oven on.  As a result, I’ve been trying to do as much grilling and “fresh” cooking as possible which has limited some of the things I’m itching to make. I do have a few recipes to get up, but in the meantime I thought I’d share some non-food, non-school, non-work things I’ve been working on.  I’m a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding in just a few short weeks but before the wedding comes the shower I’m helping with.

Since these have been mailed out and received, here’s a peek at the invitations I made.  The wedding colors are pistachio and caspian (blue) so I tied the pistachio color into the shower…

I’ll be back with regularly scheduled food programming in the next post. 🙂

All stuffed and ready to go!

