My mom had recently tried these so she emailed me the recipe.  We had potatoes, so this seemed to be a no brainer side dish one evening.  Have I ever mentioned I’m horrible about making side items?  I have the entree part down…

Steak Fries

  • 2 large potatoes
  • 2 tablespoons Mrs. Dash seasonings (I didn’t own, but the internet told me it was a mix of cayenne, garlic, basil, thyme, parsley, onion, sage, and pepper plus I had some fresh herbs I wanted to use up.)
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 clove minced garlic

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

Wash and cut potatoes into wedges, do not peel.  Dry potato slices on paper towels.  In a large bowl toss potatoes with Mrs Dash seasoning, olive oil and garlic.  Spray baking sheet with non-stick cooking spray and lay potato wedges on sheet.  Bake in oven for 20 minutes.  Turn potatoes over with spatula and bake another 15 minutes until the potatoes are browned and tender.

Recipe from ??… Sent to me by my Mom!

