Even though I’m not a huge chocolate person, I do love chocolate and GREEN mint combinations.  I do NOT, however, enjoy that runny white mint stuff that they put in things?  Do you know what I’m talking about?  Anyways, Corrie is also a big fan, so I picked up some Andes baking bits since I knew he wouldn’t let them go to waste. 😉

As a side note, I went to their  recipe website to get link you back, and oh my goodness there were some delicious looking recipes like mint pillow cookies…dangerous.

Creme de Menthe Chunk Cookies

Recipe from the Andes Creme de Menthe package

  • 1/2 cup salted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup dark brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup white granulated sugar
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 (10 oz.) package Andes Creme de Mente baking chips
  • 2 2/3 cups all-purpose flour
  • Mix together butter, sugars, baking soda, baking powder, vanilla, and eggs until well blended. Stir in Andes Baking Chips and then flour. Chill approximately one hour in refrigerator. Using about 1 ounce of dough, form a ball and slightly flatten.  Raise oven rack one level above the middle, and bake on non-stick pans at 350 degrees for approximately 8-10 minutes. Cool on pans for 2 minutes before removing.

